This is a “collection” of a few of my favorite Cassie Clare quotes from all of her books so far  from the Shadowhunter series made into a poem. The series had been and is a big part of my life and no books have touched my soul since Harry Potter..no not until I’ve read of Will and then of Jace and now of Julian and for that, I am forever grateful.

I’m writing this watching the sun come up. (COFA)

I was thinking about the first time I ever saw you and how after that I couldn’t forget you. I wanted to, but I couldn’t stop myself (COG)

You never laugh. You behave as if everything is funny to you, but you never laugh. Sometimes you smile when you think no one is paying attention. (CA)

Every word you say. The silly ones, the mad ones, the beautiful ones, and the ones that are only for me. I love them, and I love you. (CPs)

Since I’ve met you, everything I’ve done has been in part because of you. I can’t untie myself from you- not my heart or my blood or my mind or any other part of me. And I don’t want to. (COG)

You are the first dream, the only dream I ever was unable to stop myself from dreaming.. (CP)

My heart tells me this is the best and greatest feeling I have ever had. But my mind knows the difference between wanting what you can’t have and wanting what you shouldn’t want. And I shouldn’t want you. (COFA)

It hurts me being away from you. It feels like there’s a hook dug in under my ribs, and there’s something pulling at the other end. Like I’m tethered to you, no matter the distance. (LM)

Someone once wrote, “When you love someone, they become a part of who you are. They’re in everything you do. They’re in the air you breathe and the water you drink and the blood in your veins. Their touch stays on your skin and their voice stays in your ears and their thoughts stay in your mind. You know their dreams because their nightmares pierce your heart and their good dreams are your dreams too. And you don’t think they’re perfect, but you know their flaws, the deep-down truth of them, and the shadows of all their secrets, and they don’t frighten you away; in fact you love them more for it, because you don’t want perfect. You want them.” (LM)

And I think that’s true

That’s true because you showed me that it is true.

But it is time  to say goodbye now, my love

I do not want to tell you what I have felt in my heart for the fear that you may reciprocate it. 

I do not want to have you just to lose you in the end when death claims me.

Do you remember the oath we said when we became friends?

Entreat me not to leave thee,
Or return from following after thee—
For whither thou goest, I will go,

And where thou lodgest, I will lodge.
Thy people shall be my people, and thy God my God.
Where thou diest, will I die, and there will I be buried.
The Angel do so to me, and more also,
If aught but death part thee and me”

And finally, finally death is coming for me. 

And when I die and they burn my body and I become ashes that mix with the air, and part of the ground and the trees and the stars, everyone who breathes that air or sees the flowers that grow out of the ground or looks up at the stars will remember you and love you, because I love you that much. (COHF)

