Lately there’s been too many things happening. Lately too, I had suppressed the idea of telling it to my closest friends after hearing all their problems from home. It makes me feel uncaring and selfish if I just blurt out what’s troubling me these past few days. Somehow, I feel thankful I can write this one here.

There was this post in twitter saying


We hide our deepest thoughts in reality so we could  post them here where everybody could see


And while that is so ironic, that is also true. I found writing to be one of things I do where I could be myself. People often say that the power to be unknown in social media had brought people to be divided and such is the case for cyber bullying, for those harsh and racist comments and the sexist ones too. However, I would like to believe that the same power had brought people like me and you here on this post where you and I could relate to each other, strangers we may be, and be comforted by the thought that we are not alone in our sadness, in our anger towards the world, in our brokenness as individuals.

Right now, my family is going through a lot of hardships, both emotional and physical ones. There are times when I want to break down in school whenever I remember them. You see, I often joke around saying that the only thing that could ever make me cry is my family but if there is anything real, it would be that. I’m not really good at handling these situations and often find myself in depression and sadly, I could only post it here. I want to cry and tell what I’ve been keeping to someone yet I never found the courage to do it. It takes too much trust and that is one of the things I don’t just give.

But to you, a stranger, I could give my trust. Perhaps it is because of the fact that you cannot see my face and you do not know my history but could only judge me based on this story. And so if you feel down lately and you haven’t anyone to talk to, I want you to know that somewhere across the globe, someone feels the same way. I want you to know that you are not alone when later, you’ll find yourself crying. I want you to know that you are allowed to see the world as a punisher and that you’re not the only one thinking of it despite what others may say.

So hold on a little bit and let’s try to breathe in this life together until you can go back to this post and say to me, “I don’t need you anymore. I am happy already.”  And for that, I’d forever be thankful because I knew then that somehow, somewhere, in the invisible lines connecting this world, I have touched your soul halfway, even a little 🙂

